Ten Most Popular Posts of 2011

31 Dec

The beginning of 2011 was blog-tastic!

As far as blogging goes, 2011 has been a funny old year for me. It got off to a very strong start, with me making a list of dating-related new year resolutions and then getting stuck straight in by going to a singles party, signing up for a dating boot camp weekend and then inviting my international blogging buddies to help me celebrate the site’s one year anniversary with a week long series of guest posts.

However, a violently strong love-hate relationship with online dating was spurred on by the idiots on Plenty of Fish and having to spend money on sites that couldn’t guarantee even one date. That, along with the fact I had dates with a weird stalker type, a guy who nearly proposed on the first date (well not really, but kinda) and a guy who seemed lovely and keen before flaking out on me after two really good dates, made me feel that my dating life had pretty much gone to pot.

I decided a dating break was in order but vowed that I’d still keep on blogging nonetheless. I was unsuccessful in my promise to keep up the blogging because being freed of the pressure to date, I easily got caught up in enjoying life outside of the blogosphere and enjoyed trips to New York, Paris and Madrid, all the while taking big steps in my career and also bettering myself by seeing a counsellor.

It’s definitely been an interesting year but if I’m honest, I am hoping that 2012 will be much better – in terms of my love life anyway. However, to continue the tradition I started last year and to celebrate the arrival of a brand new year here is a look at the top ten most popular The Single Filez posts from 2011:

1 – Deuces! Time To Say Goodbye To POF
March 2011

2 – How To Kill A Relationship Before It Even Starts
April 2011

3 – Steve Harvey’s ‘Act Like A Lady, Think Like A Man’
April 2011

4 – Stuck In The Friend Zone
April 2011

5 – Fool Me Once… Shame On You
August 2011

6 – Coming On Too Strong Too Soon
May 2011

7 – Taking A Break From Dating: One Girls’ Story
August 2011

8 – 20 Awesome Things About Me
March 2011

9 – Does Height Matter?
January 2011

10 – A Chat With… Paul C. Brunson
September 2011

Admittedly, I doctored the list a little bit, mainly because a few blog posts from 2010 were still amongst the highest ranking ones in 2011. Anyhooo – to my long-time readers, thanks for sticking with me. I hate that I was so inconsistent with the blogging in 2011, but I’m sure you all understand that being a dating machine for the sake of content isn’t good for the soul. At least, not when you’re serious about really wanting to find someone special, anyway! For the newer readers, I hope you continue to hang around. I have my fingers crossed that things will get much better next year…

Happy new year, guys! Wishing you all love, health, happiness and the best of absolutely everything in 2012!

8 Responses to “Ten Most Popular Posts of 2011”

  1. The Booby Prize December 31, 2011 at 2:01 PM #

    Happy New Year to you! It has been quite an interesting year for you, by the sounds of things… but I hope that 2012 will be the one that reveals Mr Right for you.. 🙂

    • TheSingleFilez January 4, 2012 at 11:12 PM #

      Happy New Year right back at ya, and thanks so much too! Here’s to a great 2012, eh?

  2. C December 31, 2011 at 2:19 PM #

    Happy New Year love! Hopefully 2012 will bring something (or someone) truly special for you!

    • TheSingleFilez January 4, 2012 at 11:19 PM #

      Happy New Year to you too Cat. Hope 2012 brings you lots of love, laughter & happiness!

  3. Dazediva January 5, 2012 at 12:57 PM #

    Happy New Year darling !
    Hope 2012 is super exciting for you; with lots of travel, luck and lust 😉
    xxx

    p.s confession – I’ve been stalking you for new blog posts 😛

    • TheSingleFilez January 7, 2012 at 12:41 AM #

      Happy new year lovely lady! Thanks for blog-stalking, and sorry I’ve been so crappy at posting… life has been busy, and it hasn’t involved dating in the slightest. Hopefully 2012 will be different? x

  4. Mel January 13, 2012 at 4:06 PM #

    Since the article on the Steve Hervey book is in your top ten i’d thought i’d post the trailer for the movie based on the book here although you may have seen this already…

    http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/sony_pictures/thinklikeaman/

  5. TheSingleFilez January 14, 2012 at 10:27 AM #

    Yep, I’ve already seen the trailer… and I ABSOLUTELY love the cast of this movie. I really hope it gets released here in the UK. I bet it wont, but I hope it does!

Leave a Reply

