Ten Most Popular Posts of 2010

2 Jan

Although we’ve come to the end of 2010, I don’t see nothing wrong with a bit of reminiscing (I’m sure there’s a song or two in there?).  In celebration of a brand new year, here is a recap of The Single Filez in 2010. Listed below are the most-read posts, in order of amount of views. Not my own personal favourites you understand – I came close to doing that, but didn’t want to be selfish – but the ten posts WordPress stats prove have resonated most with readers most since kick off in April 2010. Feel free to enjoy a walk down memory lane…

1 – Do Black Women Get The Short End of the Dating Stick?
June 2010

2 – Messages on POF – So Bad They’re Good
November 2010

3 – Apparently, This Is Why I’m Still Single
October 2010

4 – The One I Thought Could Be The One (Part 2)
September 2010

5 – The Real Price of a Relationship by Michelle Cove
September 2010

6 – Strong, Independent and… Lonely
October 2010

7 – No ‘Penis Size’ Talk On The First Date Please…
May 2010

8 – Mr Perfect vs Mr Good Enough
May 2010

9 – Pretty, Sexy or Cute?
July 2010

10 – Can I Call Myself Celibate Yet?
July 2010

Interesting to see which posts have proved popular, especially seeing as lots of the posts I particularly enjoyed writing are nowhere to be seen!! Also, how strange that part 2 of  ‘The One I Thought Could Be The One’ trilogy is in the top ten, while the other parts of the story aren’t? Anyhoo, I’ve had a total blast. Thanks for following my escapades and thanks for being so totally awesome to spend time with in 2010.

Happy new year. Wishing you all love, health, happiness and lots of sex in 2011.

3 Responses to “Ten Most Popular Posts of 2010”

  1. Brooke Farmer January 3, 2011 at 10:42 PM #

    What a cool idea! Maybe I will do this on my site too. Love it.

  2. aperfectsonnet January 9, 2011 at 5:35 PM #

    I don’t normally leave comments on blogs I come across, but I couldn’t ignore this one. I’ve never found a blog that’s had me so hooked before! I love it. I feel you are basically me, just ten years later! I’m going through the same things – the whole online dating scene, trying to find ‘the one’, or at least someone who isn’t a total moron! I found you via Google, via your entry about POF messages – so true, every word!

    Just wanted to let you know you have one extra avid follower, anyway. And the best of luck on your dating journey- lets hope the tarot cards were right for you! 🙂

    • TheSingleFilez January 11, 2011 at 11:09 AM #

      Thank you so much! One of the nicest comments I’ve ever received.

      The good news? If I’m basically you, but ten years later, that means you’re only 24 right? If so, errrr hello! 24 is amazing. 24 is when you don’t have to be thinking about/worrying about the sort of things I think about. 24 is having fun, exploring, enjoying new experiences. 34 is those things too, but with additional bits and bobs.

      Thanks for reading 😉

Leave a Reply

