Back To Life, Back To Reality

12 Jul

My far too short solo adventure is over and unfortunately I’m now back home in London. Five nights in New York City followed by five nights in Barbados have whizzed by in the blink of an eye. I had an absolutely a-may-zing time and I’d do the whole travelling alone thing again in a heartbeat.

Now that I’m back to real life, it means my date break has ended too. It’s therefore time for me to throw myself back into the dating world and as mentioned before, I’m going to be looking at new and exciting ways to meet guys.  I’ve had enough of POF and their ‘voluntary illiterates’ (copyright; Wendi B) so now I’m thinking of trying something new;  eHarmony? Sitting In a Tree? Urban Social? Are there any other good dating sites out there I should consider?

Online Dating: Don't ya just love it?

The very lovely Sarah F of The Loves and Life of A London Girl has thrown a couple of workshop suggestions my way; Flirtology and Get the Guy both sound interesting so I’ll be sure to look into these options too. (Thanks Sarah!)

I might be up for a bit of speed dating this time around too. Once again, if you know of any good dating events, please feel free to throw them my way.

I’m feeling refreshed after my break and looking forward to jumping back into things with gusto.  Here’s hoping this time around I manage to meet guys who aren’t complete and utter doofus’, freaks, cling-ons or teenage-boys-stuck-in-mens-bodies. A little bit of  happy, romantic, butterflies in my tummy sort of dating would be nice, I truly think I deserve it.

Time to jump back onto the dating merry-go-round. Watch this space!

Toodles for now,

TSFx

3 Responses to “Back To Life, Back To Reality”

  1. speeddatinggirl July 13, 2010 at 7:38 PM #

    You should definitely go speed dating! Although it almost certainly will involve doofus, freaks and mental teenagers.

    • TheSingleFilez July 13, 2010 at 9:24 PM #

      Oh dear. You’re not selling speed dating to me. At all!
      We’ll see how it goes eh?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Back To Life, Back To Reality « The Single Filez -- Topsy.com - July 12, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by the Urban Dater. the Urban Dater said: RT @TheSingleFilez: *NEW BLOG POST* Back To Life, Back To Reality: http://wp.me/pASE4-gE #Dating […]

Leave a Reply

