Taking A Date Break

14 Jun

I spoke with a dating expert a few months back she advised me to try and go on at least two dates a month. Well, I totally over-delivered (you can say that again!) and for awhile there I was going on at least two dates a WEEK. However, now I’m exhausted, I’m bored and I’m losing faith that there are any men out there worth dating. For that reason, I’m taking a date break. I think I deserve it. Just for a few weeks. Just until I go away on my holiday. Hopefully I’ll meet a buff American guy in NYC and/or a charming Caribbean guy in Barbados who can help restore my faith in men? One can only hope eh?

When I get back from my trip, I’ll put my sucky experiences on DatingDirect.com and PlentyofFish.com behind me and plough on with the task at hand. I think I’ll try going down the eHarmony route, they are  one of the more expensive dating sites but their unique selling point is that they are ‘relationship site’ and not just a ‘dating site’ and seeing as a relationship is what I’m ultimately aiming for, I’m willing to splash the cash and give it a go. Or, I might get in touch with the lovely Sitting In A Tree girls and try out their personal, tailored matchmaking service. I’ll decide for sure when I get back.

But for now I’m ‘going dark’ for a couple of weeks and then I’ll be off for a lovely, well-deserved change of scenery, lots of good food and if I’m lucky, lots of eye candy (woot wooot!). I don’t imagine I’ll be blogging much in the lead-up to my trip but you can still find me on Twitter at http://twitter.com/thesinglefilez

Until then, feel free to knock yourselves out with a recap of my recent dating disasters  stories (links below). Go on, you know you want to!

The 25 year old
Eat Your Heart Out, Courteney Cox!

Pussy Boy
No ‘Penis Size’ Talk On The First Date Please

Mr PAYG
I Got A Date, But
Onto The Next One
My Kiss Drought Is Over. Hooray!
The Jury’s Still Out
Am I The Queen of Bad Dates?

Italian Guy
Is ‘Nice’ Ever Enough?
Mr Perfect vs Mr Good Enough
Italian Guy, Fail

Fit Irish Guy
My Bullshit Radar Is Wack
Two Strikes, You’re Out

Toodle Pip for now my lovelies,
TSFx

3 Responses to “Taking A Date Break”

  1. delightfuleccentric June 15, 2010 at 1:20 AM #

    We’ve all been there – at some point you stop and go – Really?! This is IT?! Breaks are mandatory.

    Enjoy your holiday! Wish I could go to Barbados with you!

  2. notcomplicated June 23, 2010 at 2:50 AM #

    A holiday is just what every girl needs! I hope you have a fabulous time. I’m looking forward to reading about your rendezvous (the blog worthy ones anyway!)

  3. TheSingleFilez June 23, 2010 at 12:24 PM #

    Thanks ladies. I’m so-ooo excited. Me, hitting New York AND Barbados, and on my lonesome too? Watch out now!

Leave a Reply

