Onto The Next One…

16 Apr

The thing with doing this blog is that I’m sharing personal things and feelings in a way I’ve never done before. The good and the bad. Thats the whole point of this right? I maybe writing about exciting things, about funny things but I may also be writing about things that make me feel like crap, things that make me look stupid but, hey I’ve started now so, in for a penny in for a pound!

The reason I say this? Because just a few days ago I blogged and tweeted about the fact that I had landed a date. If there was ever a case of “don’t count your eggs before they’ve hatched”, well this was it. Let me bring you up to speed.

After Tuesdays post the plan was that Mr PAYG was going to top up his phone credit and give me a call later that day to sort out details of our date. I even received a couple of text messages from him that morning confirming that he was going to call but…. did he call? Did he heck!

Me feeling kinda “sheepish” after shouting about a date that wasn’t meant to be? Yes, slightly…

Feeling SHEEPISH?

I went to the gym after work, got home and had dinner but by the time 9pm rolled around, I thought to myself “he gets no play if he calls now, as my Tuesday night feast of 90210, The Vampire Diaries and Cougar Town is about to start”. Y’see, I only answer my phone for emergencies when my shows are on! Either way, my TV plans for the evening aside, he still didn’t call.

The next morning, I checked my account on Plenty of Fish as per usual and guess what? A message from Mr PAYG! Wait. What? He had messaged me just after midnight with a lame ass excuse about having been to the dentist and his teeth hurting him (I’d already switched off and stopped reading at that point…) but I did see that he had asked when was a good time to contact me. Three days later and I still haven’t responded. Why, you ask? Because I’m just not interested anymore. Because if he said he was going to call me that evening his ‘teeth hurting’ shouldn’t have stopped him sending me a text letting me know he wasn’t able to call. Also, why send me a message via POF when he already has my number? Already far too much lameness considering we hadn’t even gone on a date yet. So that, my dear sweethearts, is why I’m not interested anymore. Like my dear Mr Shawn Carter (aka Jay-Z) said… ONTO THE NEXT ONE. That said, I do actually need to find ‘the next one’….

Happy Friday Folks!

Jay-Z feat Swizz Beatz – Onto The Next One

One Response to “Onto The Next One…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dating Update 2: Hows It Going? « The Single Filez - April 26, 2010

    […] PAYG – Good old Mr Pay As You Go. Check out previous posts here and here if you’re not familiar with this story. I’ve not heard a peep from him since his […]

Leave a Reply

