It’s moving along nicely…

3 Aug

Check out this email I just got from DD!

**Username**, you’ve got mail!‏
From: DatingDirect.com (datingdirect@datingdirect.com)
Sent: 03 August 2009 22:11:37

Lots of men have sent you messages today!

Hi **Username**

This is just to let you know that you’ve received lots of messages on DatingDirect.com today!

We don’t want to bombard you with too many emails, so for the rest of today we won’t keep sending you an alert each time someone sends you a message.

Instead, you can log on to your profile to read your fan mail now!

Read your messages now!

See you soon!
Customer Support

So you see, its going well with DD. Thing is, I maybe getting a lot of messages but so far there is only one who I’m interested in. Only one who I have found attractive, who ticks all the boxes (my age group, no children, job, lives in London, music tastes etc) and who makes intelligent, witty, engaging conversation. The rest either have no photo, or they really SHOULDNT have photos or they write like an 18 yr old (“I like black women, they are tender, smooth n god damn SEXXY” – Yuk!) or they actually are 18 years old!!! Oh dear…

Anyway, I’m still talking with Mister Lovely plus have signed up to thelondonlove (not as good as DD) and have just roped a friend to write about me for mysinglefriend.com. Let’s keep it rolling! I’ll be back….

2 Responses to “It’s moving along nicely…”

  1. Nat August 6, 2009 at 5:54 PM #

    Hi,
    I have never registered in dating sites. I have the same age as you ? Don’t want a sex experience (already done) neither THE ONE, what do you suggest regarding the profile I have to write or little advices that can help…
    Thanks

    • thesinglefilez August 6, 2009 at 11:15 PM #

      Hey there… sounds to me like you just want to have fun. Meet guys, go out on dates, enjoy male company with no strings attached? I think you will have no problem. All of the sites I’ve been to give you the option to say what you’re looking for. Friendship? Activity Partner? (yes, I know! That one made me raise my eyebrows) Casual relationship? Serious relationship? or Marriage? You are able to check the box that is most relevant to you. Also, most of these sites give you the chance to write an ad about yourself, your qualities and what you would like for in your ideal man. That would also be the perfect place for you to say what you’re looking for. Just be honest and any man looking at your profile will know from the start that you’re only looking to enjoy some male company. Go on, get stuck in. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

